ONE Annual Nonprofit Director of the Year Award Nominations opening soon (Fall 2017).  Announced here first.

Annually, ONE celebrates the work of ALL Valley Nonprofit Leaders.  This celebration includes the bestowing of awards recognizing outstanding nonprofit executives in Maricopa County including the contributions of leaders of from all sizes and types of nonprofit organizations.

An award is expected to be bestowed in each of the following three categories:

  • Leader of Distinction Award
  • Organizational Accomplishment or Innovation Award
  • Community Partnership Award


ONE Nonprofit Leader Day & 15th Annual Nonprofit “Director of the Year”    2016-17 Award recipients (pictured with Emcee Joe Dana (l) and ONE President Aimee Runyon (r) include (middle from left to right):  Doug Carter – Upward for children & families; Joyce Millard Hoie – Raising Special Kids; and Karen Jayne – Stardust Nonprofit Building Supplies.  

The past year’s Awards Event was held  March 29, 2017 11:30 am – 1:30 pm at Desert Willow Conference Center.  Special Thanks to: 

  • Keynote Speaker:  Dr. Susan Pepin, President and CEO of the Virginia G. Piper Foundation
  • Event Emcee:  Joe Dana, 12 News Anchor and Reporter





Recommended Nomination:                                   

This fast and simple option allows you to begin the nomination process by filling only a few blanks and writing a few sentences!  It is a recommendation that a Full Nomination be completed as this opportunity may not be otherwise known to those able to utilize it.

The Recommended Nomination deadline closed December 16, 2016

Full Nomination – NOW CLOSED:

Ultimately Full nominations are required for every Nominee to be considered by the Award Judges.

Special Thanks to Our Award Sponsors:

Innovation Partner: 

Nonprofit Lifecycles Institute is a community of nonprofits, foundations and consultants driving organizational capacity and resilience in the nonprofit sector to build stronger communities.

Click here to visit the gallery for pictures from last year’s event

Click here for a gallery of additional past winners.